1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Atchison
  4. »About
  5. »atchison extension board
  6. »extension_board

Atchison County

Extension Office Is In Lancaster 

The location of the Atchison County Extension Office is in Lancaster in co-location with Scholz Insurance. The address is 201 N. Broadway. The new phone number will be 913-330-0050.

Atchison County Extension Board Members

Mark Jirak-Chair
Elizabeth Fischer-Vice Chair
Cathy Higley-Secretary
Charles Perdue-Treasurer
LaRochelle Young-Community Development Representative
Alan Wilson-Ag and Natural Resources Reprsentative
Kerry Bowman-Youth Development/4-H
Shanna Neill-Youth Development/4-H   
Linda Meyer-Family and Consumer Sciences Representative


The board meets monthly.  The next board meeting is scheduled for October 10 at 6:00 pm at the Extension Office in Lancaster. 

Civil Rights and Diversity

civil rights training

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider. What does this mean?

civil rights training

Think You Might Be Interested In Helping Reach Diverse Audiences In Our Community

Atchison County Extension Council Members


DistrictAgriculture & Natural ResourcesFamily  & Consumer Sciences4-H Youth  DevelopmentCommunity Development
District OneCharles PerdueMarcia Symns

Kerry Bowman

Desarae Locke
District  OneJeff SchueleMaryn  FlynnSean CrittendonLaRochelle Young
District Two

Lois Niemann

Shelia ChalfantJennifer MaxwellElizabeth Fischer
District TwoAlan  WilsonLinda MeyerRikki KanningSheila Boos
District ThreeMichael ZuzuloAllison MarschenShanna NeillKen Young
District ThreeMark JirakCathy HigleyHulio Burton

Jerry Henry